ELKHART — A digital marketing campaign highlighting the diversity and wide availability of hotel lodging to commercial transportation operators along Elkhart Exit 92 on the Indiana Toll Road won top honors at the 2023 Indiana Tourism Conference.

The Elkhart County Convention & Visitors Bureau created the Exit 92 Commercial Trucking Digital Campaign in 2022 that reached audiences that use the Indiana Toll Road. The campaign won the Best Cooperative Partnership Award as part of the annual Indiana Tourism Awards presented on March 21, 2023. The win is the fifth statewide tourism award that the Elkhart County CVB has won in the last seven years of the Indiana Tourism Conference.

“Our collaborative hoteliers are one of the strongest assets that we have in Elkhart County. The Elkhart County CVB is excited that the Exit 92 campaign in partnership with the Elkhart Redevelopment Commission continues to reap so many positive benefits for the city and its residents,” said Jon Hunsberger, executive director of the Elkhart County CVB.

The Exit 92 campaign has boosted marketing efforts for the hotels, restaurants and shops in Elkhart’s Cassopolis Street corridor, encouraging additional business and economic development as the area is seen as an attractive place for residents and visitors. A portion of Exit 92 campaign funding comes from an annual agreement with the Elkhart Redevelopment Commission to promote that region.

In addition to the Exit 92 campaign, the Wellfield Botanic Gardens’ Winter Wonderland Holiday Lights was a finalist for the Best Festival or Event Award (Budget Less Than $300,000).

The Elkhart County CVB is the official tourism advertising/marketing and public/community relations organization for the Elkhart County hospitality industry. The ECCVB advances quality-of-place initiatives in our downtowns and rural spaces, parks and natural environment, arts and culture, and events, festivals, groups and activities that help forge social connections.

— 30 —

Director of Communications & Public Relations

Terry Mark

Director of Communications & Public Relations